Such is life

Such is life, that we spend

For years at end

Everything we have earned

For the things we always yearned

 

Such is life, that we lose our health

In pursuit of the mountain of wealth

To glorify our misery and pains

With the cloak of gains

 

Such is life, that we look everywhere

But never within our self do we stare

For the happiness is all within

It’s all that one needs to live a worthy living

For all our life that we chase the worldly pleasures

We forget to take the right measures

We forget to do what the heart wants

We forget that at the end of it all

We never take anything

To the world beyond

 

We never seem to understand that all one needs

Is the lack of regret on one’s deathbed

That one feeling! Which says

“How I wish I had done this when I could!”

“How I wish I had spent my time not living someone else’s dreams!”

“How I wish I had made up the mind, to live my passion!”

“How I wish I did something worthwhile!”

But alas! Yet we go after the same worthless stuff

Yet we hoard more than we need, eat more than we can digest

 

Alas! Such is life

3 responses to “Such is life

Leave a comment